Tibia Auto

Your place for knowledge.
It is currently Tue Dec 18, 2018 11:46 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 140 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 12:46 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:29 am
Posts: 3802
With much help from a new developer(Rebel), TA has been transitioned over to Visual Studio 2013 from Visual Studio 6.0 circa 1996-1998!

A few more of the bugs preventing TA from running properly have been fixed and a new release is on sourceforge!

It has been a while, but the transition required time to go through to get everything working under the new developing environment.
Rebel did some great work at getting that done.
https://sourceforge.net/projects/tibiaauto/files/tibiaauto/2.57.0/
Also you will need this installer from Microsoft to run this package built under Visual Studio 2013
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=40784

EDIT: This version does not support windows XP!

Rebell wrote:
Ok. I tested in on clean Win XP and figured out what's wrong.
This is fixed version: https://www.dropbox.com/s/45m796pvwuekr ... 6.exe?dl=0

And unfortunately it requires 2 additional components:
Visual C++ 2013 Redistributable Package (TibiaAuto depends on it)
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download ... x?id=40784
Visual C++ 2008 Redistributable Package (Libdb which we're using depends on it)
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download ... aspx?id=29

Pick x86 if you're using 32-bit Windows.
Pick x64 if you're using 64-bit Windows.
If you're using 64-bit Windows and there's still error after installing x64 packages - try installing x86 ones.

Please let us know in this thread if there any further problems.


Last edited by Wateva on Tue Apr 14, 2015 8:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Added Rebell quote with the new XP version.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 2:45 pm 
Offline
Snake
Snake

Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2015 7:35 pm
Posts: 11
I have problem with program after Installation.

At the beginning shows a mistake about the lack of libraries. After downloading the appropriate files and setting compatibility mode / run administrator rights, show the character selection window, but the program will not start. In the process however appears: it is running.

I have installed the latest Visual microsoft libraries and .NET framework 4.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 3:21 pm 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 3:57 pm
Posts: 122
Try launching Tibia as Administrator aswell.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 3:27 pm 
Offline
Rat
Rat

Joined: Fri May 02, 2014 2:05 pm
Posts: 1
Hello I'm new on TIBIA AUTO. I need only this file to use TA? or I need anything else? thanks for the info :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 3:37 pm 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 3:57 pm
Posts: 122
Since last release, TA depends on MS VC++ 2013 redist package, which is available there - http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download ... x?id=40784
It also requires Python 2.4, more info there - viewtopic.php?f=1&t=1000737


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 3:42 pm 
Offline
Rat
Rat

Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 11:50 am
Posts: 9
hello i have a problem after installation window appears with a choice of character and, after logging disappears and nothing happens. I have installed all you need and set up as it should be. have any suggestions?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 3:52 pm 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 3:57 pm
Posts: 122
Try to:
1) Launch Tibia.
2) Launch TA.
3) Select "unknown" Tibia client from there and click Ok.
4) Wait for TA main screen to appear (should take up to few seconds).
5) Login.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 4:14 pm 
Offline
Rat
Rat

Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 11:50 am
Posts: 9
it's still gave the same I click ok and nothing happens, I do not know what it is because everything I have well set up and I have all the dll files, pythlon and launch the set teeth as an administrator, have any other suggestions?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 4:34 pm 
Offline
Snake
Snake

Joined: Mon May 26, 2014 11:53 pm
Posts: 13
Mine say that TA is not valid win32 application.
Any ideas?

I`m just gonna add that i use Win XP if that makes any difference


Last edited by wareczka on Tue Mar 17, 2015 4:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 4:46 pm 
Offline
Snake
Snake

Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 2:30 pm
Posts: 13
wareczka wrote:
Mine say that TA is not valid win32 application.
Any ideas?



i too have this problem :x


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 4:58 pm 
Offline
Fire Elemental
Fire Elemental
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 5:18 pm
Posts: 238
ALL HAIL THE POWER OF THE WISLING!

Hehe finally my childs will be alive once again!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:07 pm 
Offline
Wild Warrior
Wild Warrior

Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2014 6:36 pm
Posts: 62
Thank you so much for updating it! :)

But I have a problem: I installed a VS package but still when I start TA some dll's are missing (first one is mfc120d.dll). I tried to add them manually from web, but then it asks me to reinstall TA. Please help ;(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:50 pm 
Offline
Rat
Rat

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:20 pm
Posts: 4
Van wrote:
Try to:
1) Launch Tibia.
2) Launch TA.
3) Select "unknown" Tibia client from there and click Ok.
4) Wait for TA main screen to appear (should take up to few seconds).
5) Login.


Had same problem and this /\ unfortunately doesnt help :/

tweety1515 wrote:
Thank you so much for updating it! :)

But I have a problem: I installed a VS package but still when I start TA some dll's are missing (first one is mfc120d.dll). I tried to add them manually from web, but then it asks me to reinstall TA. Please help ;(


Run as an admin


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 6:02 pm 
Offline
Developer

Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 3:57 pm
Posts: 122
Oh. Looks like by mistake a Debug build was released. We will fix it ASAP.
Furthermore, it is most likely that it currently won't work on Win XP. Anyone got new TA working under Win XP?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2015 6:22 pm 
Offline
Rat
Rat

Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:20 pm
Posts: 4
Van wrote:
Oh. Looks like by mistake a Debug build was released. We will fix it ASAP.
Furthermore, it is most likely that it currently won't work on Win XP. Anyone got new TA working under Win XP?


Ok but that's not a problem right? Just build target as a release version and put it on :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 140 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group