Tibia Auto

Your place for knowledge.
It is currently Mon Aug 19, 2019 5:10 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Tibia Auto Release 2.7.3
PostPosted: Sat Dec 04, 2010 4:16 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:29 am
Posts: 3802
A list of updates and enhancements is included on the main page,

Features of note are the droplist for loot as well as features which fix the issue of walking conflictions with the autogo/log, cavebot, banker and seller.

A few new alarms have been added for specifying a name of someone online in your VIP list, as well as alarms for when you do NOT have a condition.

Please feel free to post bugs or requests in this thread or in the respective forums.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Dec 04, 2010 8:42 am 
Offline
Monk
Monk
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 6:54 am
Posts: 205
Location: Lithuania
did you add orange skull alarm?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 2:36 pm 
Offline
Rat
Rat

Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:59 pm
Posts: 6
in main page the update tittle is "Tibia Auto >2.7.2< for Tibia 8.62 is out!"
shoudn't it be 2.7.3?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 4:44 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:29 am
Posts: 3802
thx :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 3:46 pm 
Offline
Skeleton
Skeleton

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 3:59 pm
Posts: 36
What is the new name for "cavebot_halfsleep" variable which you can use in scripts?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 7:26 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:29 am
Posts: 3802
They are:
"walking_control" and TA sets it to either "depostwalker" "cavebot" "autogo" "seller" "banker" "userpause" but you can set it to any descriptive name
and "walking_priority" which is an integer in string form. This is set to 0 when you want something else to take control.
The cavebot makes it 1, modules range from 1-5, userpause is 10.

To use it properly, continually check to see if your script has a priority higher then the current controller,
when it does have a higher priority change walking_control to something you or someone else would recognize and walking_priority to your priority.

If you are the controller then do things, otherwise keep checking the priority to see when it changes.

When you're done make sure to set walking_priority to 0.
Here's a little excerpt written in C++
Code:
      bool control= strcmp(reader.getGlobalVariable("walking_control"),"banker")==0;
      int modpriority=atoi(reader.getGlobalVariable("walking_priority"));
      // if wants control
      if (wantsControl()) {
         //if should have control, take it
         if (!control && atoi(config->modPriorityStr) > modpriority){
            reader.setGlobalVariable("walking_control","banker");
            reader.setGlobalVariable("walking_priority",config->modPriorityStr);
         }
      } else {
         //if has control, give it up
         if (control){
            reader.setGlobalVariable("walking_control","");
            reader.setGlobalVariable("walking_priority","0");
         }
      }
      if (strcmp(reader.getGlobalVariable("walking_control"),"banker")==0){
         // Do things
      }


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:58 pm 
Offline
Skeleton
Skeleton

Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2010 3:59 pm
Posts: 36
That was a nice solution! :D
Now you can combine plenty of scripts without having to risk less valuable scripts to lock the walker from the vital scripts!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 8:46 pm 
Offline
Rat
Rat

Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 8:03 pm
Posts: 1
When is the new bot coming out for the new update? Or is it out already? Im a little bit confused. I know there was a beta version for tets server. So I guess the new one is not out yet :P


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 9:17 pm 
Offline
Behemoth
Behemoth
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 7:16 am
Posts: 3285
Location: Poland
There was not any tests on test server ;o as I know :P Anyway you need to wait till Wisling have some free time to do it. I can only assume that it will take from 1 to 3 days max hehe ;d

_________________
G2A.com - how to earn some money?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Dec 09, 2010 4:11 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 7:11 am
Posts: 10712
LOCKED!

Outdated.

_________________
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Did my post helped you?? Click on the THANKS FOR POST button than!
1 word, awesome!!
WARNING: Lack of Wiki Reading causes Dumbness..
Donate towards a better future of our server.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group