Tibia Auto

Your place for knowledge.
It is currently Sat Aug 17, 2019 5:55 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 49 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon May 23, 2011 9:32 pm 
Offline
Snake
Snake

Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 6:44 pm
Posts: 11
Dude its writted on python....then you make the program and then compile it!! Anybody must have the file without compiling, understand? I want that guy yo make us the favour of compiles it for LINUX. May be I dont explain myself very good :P


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 4:59 am 
Offline
Dragon Lord
Dragon Lord
User avatar

Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 6:31 pm
Posts: 2404
Location: In a far away land....
Zgloa wrote:
EmaMEN wrote:
Strazdas wrote:
You cant jut take windows program source and compile it for linux. it doesnt work like that.

I know that, im just telling that if the one who compiles it for WINDOWS can read this (or if anybody can tell him) may be he could compile it for LINUX, and that would be great for users like me =)

You say that you know it but it seems that you don't understand it. As Wisling said, you can't just take the source code of the windows program and compile it for linux. If you want to use TA with linux most of it's code has to be rewritten and not just compiled.

Ehem.


Tibia auto is not written in python. It is written in C++ AFAIK. It uses python scripts, which is python, Python either is or isnt for linux, you cant recompile it and invent new programming language. (well, technically, you can, but i doubt its of any of us abilities to do so). Having source code is not enough to make it linux. you have to rewrite whole code for it to work on linux. Windows and linux are very different.

P.S. i happen to write "limux" 3 times in this post, lol.

_________________
Image
You, you, and you: Panic. The rest of you, come with me.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 24, 2011 3:43 pm 
Offline
Snake
Snake

Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 6:44 pm
Posts: 11
hahaha ok, its clear now!
Sad =(

I tried to install it with WINE but got too many errors... i solved most of all but now it dont work and dont tell me why xD


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2011 2:59 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 7:11 am
Posts: 10712
EmaMEN, did you check your Wine install here? http://www.frankscorner.org/
It has a great tutorial on what you should do to make Wine work correctly.

Also, you could use VMWare..

_________________
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Did my post helped you?? Click on the THANKS FOR POST button than!
1 word, awesome!!
WARNING: Lack of Wiki Reading causes Dumbness..
Donate towards a better future of our server.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2011 3:38 pm 
Offline
Snake
Snake

Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 6:44 pm
Posts: 11
Yes thanks! Im using VM now.
I will try too install it with wine later because I prefer using my fast and trustable Linux instead of a VM with windows xD
Thanks again!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat May 28, 2011 4:19 pm 
Offline
Rat
Rat

Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2009 9:35 pm
Posts: 2
:D Thank you for all your great work over the years. Cheers!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 31, 2011 3:50 pm 
Offline
Poison Spider
Poison Spider

Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 7:59 pm
Posts: 24
Location: São Paulo, Brazil
Can someone there compile the source code under Visual C++ 2008 Express? I think some (vital) libraries are lacking...

EDIT: OH S***...
"To build applications using either MFC or ATL, the libraries have to be obtained from alternative sources such as the free-to-download Windows Driver Kit"
I'll check again once the download finishes...

_________________
  • Requesting Persistent Available "mod_showmap" feature.
  • Waiting for an Python API to pathfinder system.
  • Trying to improve at Python.
  • Trying to understand TA mod_*.DLL modules source code.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 6:31 am 
Offline
Rat
Rat

Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 2:48 pm
Posts: 9
It says 8.73 and 2.10.0 when i'm using it.
Why??


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2011 7:04 am 
Offline
Behemoth
Behemoth
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2009 7:16 am
Posts: 3285
Location: Poland
Wisling forgot to change it. Don't worry about it :)

_________________
G2A.com - how to earn some money?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2011 3:57 pm 
Offline
Stalker
Stalker

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 9:26 pm
Posts: 108
When can we expect new version TA?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:32 pm 
Offline
Goblin
Goblin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 3:49 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Londrina, Paraná, Brasil
i am excited about his arrival :lol:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:37 pm 
Offline
Stalker
Stalker
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2007 4:55 pm
Posts: 97
cant w8 :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2011 5:23 pm 
Offline
Rat
Rat

Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 5:53 pm
Posts: 1
i hate update


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2011 5:46 pm 
Offline
Snake
Snake

Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 12:33 am
Posts: 16
Im waiting too :)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 09, 2011 6:30 pm 
Offline
Wolf
Wolf

Joined: Sun May 29, 2011 9:57 pm
Posts: 18
i cant wait, im so excited, i must botting, make it fast and thank for all tibiaauto, you making good job


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 49 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group