Tibia Auto

Your place for knowledge.
It is currently Sat Aug 17, 2019 5:53 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 77 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 4:35 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 5:29 am
Posts: 3802
This is a primary release, hopefully I will get TA fully functional next week.

Here's a list of things that will not work in this version
-Python scripts that rely on "%ta" commands or spoken triggers
-The Auto Responder
-In-game TA messages
-Displaying or reading text on the screen
-The autologin

This update was rather interesting and I got to learn a few things, eventually everything will be working up to par.
Banishments will continue to be a problem, but not any more so than usual because of the update.

It is available for download here:
https://sourceforge.net/projects/tibiaauto/files/


If you have Win 7/Vista then take a look in there!
viewtopic.php?f=34&t=1011008


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 4:39 am 
Offline
Goblin
Goblin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 3:49 pm
Posts: 25
Location: Londrina, Paraná, Brasil
thanks a lot, i was banished with my other account, but i create a new account and will train my new character hahahaha

i'ts notingh work :/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 5:18 am 
Offline
Skeleton
Skeleton

Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 6:47 am
Posts: 42
Location: Brazil
The new release is not detecting the character... Unknown Character


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 5:22 am 
Offline
Rat
Rat

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 3:44 am
Posts: 1
The same problem :/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 5:32 am 
Offline
Wolf
Wolf
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2009 9:30 pm
Posts: 19
Not working. Says "tibia.exe version mismatch! terminating Tibia Auto! 0 0" after trying to choose character (which he does not recognize, only 'unknown').

I've reinstalled every way possible.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 5:44 am 
Offline
Skeleton
Skeleton
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2008 2:00 am
Posts: 38
Same as them. It isn't detecting the chars, it stucks on "unknown" and if you select, it says that the version mismatch - "Terminating Tibia Auto (0 80)".
But that will get fixed soon, ofc... Congrats on updating it!
About the MCs... They said who owns vista and 7 would have to patch the client or something to use MC. Will the MC patcher of TA work just as before or we shouldn't patch it ?
Thanks in advance (:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 5:52 am 
Offline
Rat
Rat

Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 12:01 pm
Posts: 6
Wish i had read this before reinstalling tibia and loosing my maps, thought i was doing somthing wroung. oh well... :roll: plx let us kno when the link is fixed :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 6:16 am 
Offline
Vampire
Vampire

Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 4:38 pm
Posts: 386
@Wisling@ I hope you didn't update Tibia Auto only for Windows XP, cause there are other things in Tibia that have changed but only for Windows Vista and Windows 7 xD
Go check TPforums.org if you don't know what i'm talking about!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 7:34 am 
Offline
Wolf
Wolf

Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 1:24 pm
Posts: 18
Location: Latvia
Not working. Says "tibia.exe version mismatch! terminating Tibia Auto! 0 0"
Ahh Shit :(( Why we got this problem? <i use Win.7>


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 8:04 am 
Offline
Rat
Rat

Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 11:17 am
Posts: 9
Same problem:
tibia.exe version mismatch! terminating Tibia Auto! 0 0

Using Win. Vista

Goodluck, if you need help; make it opensource ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 8:10 am 
Offline
Stalker
Stalker

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 9:26 pm
Posts: 108
Same problem here ;/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 8:47 am 
Offline
Goblin
Goblin

Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 6:36 pm
Posts: 26
install latest VMware
install win XP on it
install VMware tools
install tibia
install python 2.4
install TA.
bot


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 8:50 am 
Offline
Rat
Rat

Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 4:32 pm
Posts: 6
sinep wrote:
install latest VMware
install win XP on it
install VMware tools
install tibia
install python 2.4
install TA.
bot


virtualBox also works ?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 9:16 am 
Offline
Stalker
Stalker

Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2011 9:26 pm
Posts: 108
What is this? VMware ?
I never use it and all was work


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2011 10:15 am 
Offline
Goblin
Goblin

Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 6:36 pm
Posts: 26
jarvanti wrote:
sinep wrote:
install latest VMware
install win XP on it
install VMware tools
install tibia
install python 2.4
install TA.
bot


virtualBox also works ?

dunno but i know that VMware supports hardware directx acceleration = smooth game on 1 or 2 clients (more gets 'a bit' laggy on VM)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 77 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group